Sandra Odell does the Deep Cuts Writer Meme

I was 10 when I first realized I wanted to be a writer.

I write because I can’t not write. Kind of like not breathing – great for a horror story, bad for a horror writer.

When I’m writing, I drink water or Diet Mountain Dew.

What’s the line that you’re most proud of writing, the one you keep going back to in your mind?

    “Toby was a boy who couldn’t tell time, but he didn’t mind. Time couldn’t tell Toby, either.”
    — “How Toby Told Time”, BARDS & SAGES QUARTERLY, Volume 3, Issue 1, January 2011

My favorite writing advice book is Writing Down The Bones.

DignityI’m most comfortable wearing my Kermit the Frog hat when I write.

Pen, typewriter, or computer? Computer or Pen. Sometimes blood, but I’m all out of Band-Aids.

When I was a teenager, I wrote Star Trek fanfic. Hey, we all have skeletons in the closet!

My writing style most closely resembles that of myself. You can’t find your own voice if you are too caught up in who you sound like.

If you ever decided to write hardcore erotica, what would your pseudonym be? Xander Allwood

I come up with my best ideas while I’m nowhere near anything to write them down.

Where do you write? Usually out of the house. Too easy to get distracted at home, and it’s awkward trying to hide the bodies.

I have far too many unpublished stories/novels/poems in my trunk.

I’d trade places with the author named Kij Johnson any day.

Writing is a joy.

I read and write poetry. Don’t understand it, but I read and write it.

Ten years from now, my writing will be ongoing.

The resource book/website I use most when writing is Google.

All I need to make my writing career grow are more hours in the day and someone else to take care of the house.

I prefer to write anything and everything.

What do you want the epitaph on your grave to say? Well, This Is Going In A Story

Visit Sandra Odell’s website.

Leave a Reply

