Patricia Lillie does the Deep Cuts Writer Meme

lillie_patriciaI was five when I first realized I wanted to be a writer.

I write because it keeps me sane. Sort of.

When I’m writing, I drink coffee.

My favorite writing advice book changes. Right now, it’s a tie between Stephen King’s ON WRITING, and MANY GENRES, ONE CRAFT, edited by Michael A. Arnzen and Heidi Ruby Miller.

I’m most comfortable wearing jammies when I write.
(No, I’m not a morning person, although I get up at 5 or 5:30 a.m. to write. In a perfect world, I could spend all day in my jammies, writing and drinking coffee. And, nobody would speak to me before noon.)

Pen, typewriter, or computer?
Computer. I’m a lousy typist and can’t read my own handwriting.

When I was a teenager, I wrote about dark stuff.

I come up with my best ideas while driving or in the shower. Then I have to remember them until I can write them down.

Where do you write?
Wherever I land: on the couch, on the porch, at the laundromat, at the library. Sometimes, even at my desk.

Writing is fun.

I read poetry.

Ten years from now, my writing will be better than it is today, I hope.

Visit Patricia Lillie’s website.

Leave a Reply

