Scathe meic Beorh does the Deep Cuts Writer Meme

Scathe meic BeorhI was 14 when I first realized I wanted to be a writer.

I write because I am compelled to.

When I’m writing, I drink coffee, but only in the morning.

What’s the line that you’re most proud of writing, the one you keep going back to in your mind?

    ‘God twists the little wills of men to serve His purpose in the end.’
    (the novel BLACK FOX IN THIN PLACES)

My favorite writing advice book is Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury.

I’m most comfortable wearing pajamas when I write.

Pen, typewriter, or computer? Once upon a time, pen and typewriter. Today, though, a laptop.

When I was a teenager, I wrote about Jesus.

I come up with my best ideas while I am reading.

I have at least 3000 unpublished stories/novels/poems in my trunk.

I’d trade places with the author named nobody any day. (I am happy with who I am.)

Writing is a gift to be cherished and used.

I not only adore, but depend upon, poetry for my prose.

Ten years from now, my writing will be no better than it is right now.

The resource book/website I use most when writing is Dictionary.com.

All I need to make my writing career grow is to be represented by a good agent.

I prefer to write stories and novels these days, though poetry was once what I could not stop writing.

What do you want the epitaph on your grave to say? Please Forgive Me.

Visit Scathe at Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

